Cancel Fullscreen

History: RolePerms

Comparing version 1 with version 4


@@ -Lines: 1-8 changed to +Lines: 1-8 @@
Whenever you create a new Workspace Role, a new tiki group is created, named RolePerms-whatever-was-the-name-of-your-role
- This group is where you have to assign permissions that you wan your role will have on the workspace's objects.
These are not global tiki permission, these will be converted into objects permmisiionms of the workspace's resources.
+ This group is where you have to assign permissions that you want your role will have on the workspace's objects.
These are not global tiki permission, these will be converted into objects permissions for every workspace resource.
So if you assign 'teacher' tiki_p_edit, he will be able to edit pages in the workspace, but not anywhere else.
- This group dpesn't need to be inluden in any other group.
Use tghe ROLEPERMS group to assign *global* PERMS TO same roles.
+ This group doesn't need to be included in any other group.
Use the ROLEPERMS group to assign *global* perms to same roles.

from a previous posting:

History

Legend: v=view
Date UserEdit Comment Version Action
Sun 01 of Mar., 2009 02:30 CET pingus147 points    4
Current
 v
Sun 01 of Mar., 2009 02:27 CET pingus147 points    3  v  
Sun 01 of Mar., 2009 02:26 CET pingus147 points    2  v  
Sun 01 of Mar., 2009 02:23 CET pingus147 points    1  v